This article explains how to hide the course from students.

In order to hide the course from a student so that they are unable to access it, their availability in the course must be set to no.

To change a student's availability in a course:

 

  1. From inside the course, go to Users and Groups, and then click Users.

    Users and Groups Menu with Users selected.
  2. Click the grey down arrow button next to the relevant student's name, and select Change User's Availability in Course.



    User window with Edit user drop-down list open.


  3. Under Role and Availability, select No next to Available (This Course Only).

    Role and Availability section with Student radio button selected and No next to Available.
  4. Click Submit.

 

The course will no longer show up in the student's list of courses.

EdTech CC-By-NC-SA License